Modify Event - Preview and Finalize Event

This screen allows you to preview the changes to your event before "finishing" the Modify Event Wizard.  Once the event has been finalized you can use the FINISH button to either post your event live to the Calendar(s) or send it for approval and processing by the department Administrator(s), Facility Owner(s) and/or Category Owner(s).

This is the final screen in the Modify Event process. You can preview an actual copy of how the event will appear on the Visitor's front-end interface “Event Details” screen. 

Conflict Notification
This screen may also include additional information at the top of the screen, depending on if Conflict Notifications have been enabled for your Calendar installation. A conflict notification is a warning message and link that allows you to click and preview a list of possible events that may conflict with your event, based off the event's location (location/building/room number) and the event dates and times possibly overlapping. A conflict notification does not require any action and you can still continue with finalizing the addition of your event. However, each conflict notification sceen will provide the email address for the user who submitted the event that may conflict with the event that you are adding. This allows you to easily contact the user to coordinate and resolve the possible conflict if you choose to do so.

Additional Options on this Screen include:

There is also a link to "View Comments" that have been entered about this event by any user or external party who was sent an event notification with internal comments. You can also "Add a Comment" by entering text into the appropriate field and then clicking the "ADD" button.

The top portion of the Pending Event Details screen will include an interactive box with up to three tabs. The default tab displayed is Marketing. However, if the event includes a facility or resource request, then two additional tabs may display for selection.

Marketing Tab

If no categories (public or private) have been selected for the event then there will be a message displayed under this tab: “No marketing categorization has been selected for this event.”

Otherwise, the marketing tab includes the following information in table format:

Event Marketing Details included at the bottom of the marketing tab area includes the following information:

Facilities Tab

If no facilities have been selected for the event then there will be a message displayed under this tab: “No facilities have been selected for this event.”

Otherwise, the facilities tab includes the following information in table format:

Facility Details included at the bottom of the facility tab area includes the following information:

Resources Tab

If no resources are selected for an event then there will be a message displayed under this tab: “No resource items have been selected for this event.”

Otherwise, the resources tab includes the following information in table format:

Resource Details included at the bottom of the resources tab area includes the following information:

*NOTE: All information is non-editable from this screen.

Other Buttons and Functions in this Wizard

DELETE: Navigates you to the delete action confirmation screen for the currently selected event. No modification changes will be saved.

COPY: Navigates you to the Add Event wizard and copies all currently selected event information and automatically pre-populates the appropriate fields. This allows you to create a duplicate event and modify specific information in order to create a new event.

CHANGE LOG: Opens a pop-up window with information on the user who originally added the event and the data and time added, along with the user who last modified the event and the associated date and time it was last modified.

SEND NOTIFICATION: Navigates you to the Send Event Email Notice screen and automatically includes the details for the event currently being viewed.

CANCEL:   Can be clicked to cancel your actions and be returned to the Main Menu of Active Data Calendar.

BACK:   Can be clicked to navigate to the previous step in the Modify process and save any data entered on the previous screens.

FINISH: All event details are validated to ensure that they are correctly completed before committing the addition to the database. Once the validation has occurred, then you will be presented with a confirmation message notifying you that the event was added successfully.