Student Services and the Business Office will have extra office hours on  
Saturday, August 9 from 9am to Noon

Q2S - Calendar

q2s headlineUpdated as of 3-14-2012

2012-2013 Academic Calendar

Summer Quarter 2012

Summer Quarter classes begin June 18 Monday
Deadline to register for day/evening/online classes June 18 Monday
Independence Day Observed-Campus closed July 4 Wednesday
Deadline to withdraw from 4-week session July 6 Friday
Mid-term Exams (8-week session) July 9-13 Mon-Fri
Summer 4-week session ends July 13 Friday
Deadline to withdraw from 6-week session July 13 Friday
Summer 6-week session ends July 27 Friday
Deadline to withdraw from 8-week session July 27 Friday
Final exam period August 6-10 Mon-Fri
Summer Quarter ends August 10 Friday
39 Instructional Days

Fall Semester 2012

Fall Semester classes begin August 20 Monday
Additional registration for day/evening classes August 20-24 Mon-Fri
Deadline to register for day/evening/online classes August 24 Friday
Labor Day-Campus closed September 3 Monday
Mid-term exams October 8-12 Mon-Fri
Late Semester Mid-term exams October 15 Monday
Winter Intersession/Spring Advisement/Registration begins November 5 Monday
Veteran's Day Observed-Campus closed November 12 Monday
Deadline to withdraw from Fall Semester November 21 Wednesday
Thanksgiving Break November 22-23 Thurs-Fri
Deadline to withdraw from Late Semester November 28 Wednesday
Final Exam period (including Late Semester) December 5-11 Wed-Tues
Fall Semester ends (including Late Semester) December 11 Tuesday
78 Instructional Days

Winter Intersession 2013

Winter intersession classes begin December 12 Wednesday
Deadline to withdraw from Winter Intersession January 7 Monday
Winter Intersession ends January 11 Friday
16 Instructional Days

Spring Semester 2013

Spring Semester classes begin January 14 Monday
Additional registration for day/evening classes January 14-18 Mon-Fri
Deadline to register for day/evening/online classes January 18 Friday
Martin Luther King Day-Campus closed January 21 Monday
President's Day-Campus closed-
(evening classes meet)
February 18 Monday
Mid-term exams March 4-8 Mon-Fri
Spring Break March 11-15 Mon-Fri
Late Semester begins March 18 Monday
Summer/Fall advisement-registration begins April 1 Monday
Deadline to withdraw from Spring Semester April 26 Friday
Deadline to withdraw from Late Semester May 1 Wednesday
Final exam period (including Late Semester) May 4-10 Sat-Fri
Spring Semester ends (including Late Semester) May 10 Friday
Spring Graduation May 11 Saturday
78 Instructional Days

frog-sm

You are here: Home Calendar

campus

email-icon-blue CONTACT US

  • Washington State Community College
  • 710 Colegate Drive
  • Marietta, Ohio 45750 USA
  • 740.374-8716
  • This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Higher Learning Commission Mark of Affiliation