One Community. One Tuition.

Did you know that WV residents don’t necessarily have to pay out-of-state tuition rates? That’s right. Residents in twelve WV counties benefit from our low in-state tuition rate thanks to an agreement we have with West Virginia University - Parkersburg (WVU-P). We call it reciprocity and WVU-P does the same for Ohio residents.

West Virginia residents who live in Brooke, Hancock, Jackson, Marshall, Ohio, Pleasants, Ritchie, Roane, Tyler, Wetzel, Wirt and Wood Counties are eligible for our low in-state tuition at Washington State- in all programs and all degrees.

Likewise, residents of Athens, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Noble, and Washington Counties in Ohio will pay West Virginia resident tuition when they enroll in a program at WVU-P. Contact WVU-P to learn more.

To learn more:

Admissions Office

Please note that at least half of the registered course credit hours in each term must be credits required for the completion of the declared Reciprocity program, otherwise you will be responsible to pay the out-of-state tuition fee, and will not be eligible for Reciprocity.