It’s important to have a well-rounded college experience so our students are encouraged to get involved in one of our many campus clubs/organizations. These clubs sponsor service projects, awareness events, blood drives, and other activities. Each WSCC sponsored club is represented on the College’s Student Senate which interacts regularly with WSCC leadership and other staff members. Student Senate also assists the College in developing and implementing non-academic activities for students and is the central body through which all student organizations are coordinated. Leadership opportunities include officer positions and committee chairs. Each club is required to have one person sit on Student Senate at each monthly meeting.

Current WSCC Clubs & Organizations

Criminal Justice Club

Criminal Justice club

Mission Statement: The Criminal Justice Club at WSCC strives to promote criminal justice in our community through involvement, experience, and professional development.

Advisor: Stephanie Harlow, sharlow@wscc.edu

Education Club

Mission Statement: This is a group for students interested in the field of education who wish to expand their knowledge of professionalism and the field of Education while giving back to their school and community. The Education Club addresses the trends and current events impacting the field of education. They also reach out to the community through volunteering and service learning projects.

Advisor: Ashleigh Pennock, apennock@wscc.edu

Medical Lab Tech Club
Mission Statement: The MLT club complements the Medical Laboratory Technology program. Students are able to enhance their learning experience by becoming involved outside of the classroom.

Advisor: Steve Temesvary, stemesvary@wscc.edu

Music Club

Music Club

Advisor: Laura Garcia, lgarcia@wscc.edu

Phi Theta Kappa

Phi Theta Kappa

Advisor: Brad Merritt, bmerritt@wscc.edu

Phi Theta Kappa is recognized as the official Honor Society of Community Colleges. The purpose of Phi Theta Kappa is to recognize and encourage scholarship among two-year college students. The Alpha Rho Gamma Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa is a very active organization on campus and in the local community. Our chapter helps local civic organizations like the YMCA, Eve Inc., the Relay for Life, Marietta Memorial Hospice, Habitat for Humanity, Empty Bowls, Zonta and the Humane Society. There are $37 million in transfer scholarships offered exclusively to Phi Theta Kappa members by more than 700 four-year colleges and universities. For more information, please contact Club Advisor, Brad Merritt, at bmerritt@wscc.edu.

Respiratory Therapy Club
Mission Statement: The Respiratory Therapy Club on campus is a great way for students in the Respiratory Therapy program to become more involved outside of the classroom. The RT club allows students to engage in community service and bring public awareness of respiratory therapy to students at WSCC and in the community. Club members also get to attend the state RT meeting.

Advisor: Rob Kinker, rkinker@wscc.edu

Social Services Club

Social Services Club

Mission Statement: To promote a positive image of the social work profession by acts of advocacy, research, awareness, education and volunteerism on campus and within our community.

Advisor: Angie Limegrover, alimegrover@wscc.edu

Society of Student Artists

Society of Student Artists

Mission Statement: Society of Student Artists strives to enhance the already existing community and culture the arts have on campus. This club brings publicity and awareness to the arts, both student and public. The club also raises funds for group trips to local artist venues as well as travel abroad trips.

Advisor: Don Godfrey, dgodfrey@wscc.edu

Student Senate

Student Senate

Advisor: Jacklyn Callihan, jcallihan1@wscc.edu

The purpose of Student Senate at WSCC is to provide representation and responsible leadership in student life and activities. Student Senate assists the College in developing and implementing non-academic activities for students and is the central body through which all student organizations are coordinated.

Click here for more information about Student Senate.

WSCC Gamers Club

WSCC Gamers Club

Advisor: Jordan Sampson, jsampson1@wscc.edu

WSCC Veterans Club

Veterans Club

Advisor: Ren'ee Rector, rrector@wscc.edu

WSCC Veterans Club is open to any, and all students at WSCC that are interested in helping support the Veteran students on campus as well as in the community. If you are interested in joining the WSCC Veterans Club to get your voice heard, please contact Ren'ee Rector 740.374.8716 ext. 1412 or by e-mail at rrector@wscc.edu.

Click here for more information about Veterans Club.

Benji WSCC Mascot

For more information

Do you have an interest in starting a new club? It’s easy! Simply complete the new student organization application to receive official club recognition and funding.

New Student Organization Application

Need assistance?
Jacklyn Callihan
Assistant Director of Admissions
Student Services
740.568.1953
jcallihan1@wscc.edu