The Washington State Community College (WSCC) Foundation recently announced its scholarship awards for the 2023-24 academic year. Through support from its donors, the Foundation was able to provide nearly $200,000 in scholarships for 128 students.

MARIETTA, OHIO— The Washington State Community College (WSCC) Foundation recently announced its scholarship awards for the 2023-24 academic year. Through support from its donors, the Foundation was able to provide nearly $200,000 in scholarships for 128 students.

“The education our students will earn as a result of these scholarships will have a long-term effect,” said WSCC Foundation Director Megan Hardway. “It will impact their futures, their families’ futures, and the future of our community.”


AEP Ohio Scholarship
Stacy Stalder
AAUW - Marietta Branch Student Scholarship
Lydia Tagliarini
Ashley Wiseman
Wilson D. Anderson Memorial Scholarship
Jennifer Herb
Stacie Holbert
Tabitha Hutson
Melissa Lemmings
Whitney Noland
Dave and Arlene Archer Family Scholarship
Christopher Lauer
Jaden Martin
Nathan Sprague
Claire Swisher
Mark Tucker
Ethel and James Archer Scholarship
Emily Cisler
Kendall Eddy
Hope Fluharty
Holly Rader
Lori Ring
Phoenix Tate
Armored Cadet Fort Frye High School Scholarship
Kristin Matheny
Barrett-Hager Scholarship for Excellence & Leadership
in Industrial & Engineering Technology
Mark Tucker
Anna Marie Copen Memorial Scholarship
Jaelin Lawrence
Criminal Justice Club Scholarship
Nadia Jones
Nicole Kuhn
Dominion East Ohio Scholarship
Steven Lee
Dr. and Mrs. Bradley J. Ebersole Scholarship
Bethany Fought
Eramet Marietta Inc. Employee Family Scholarship
Samantha Losey
Eramet Group Foundation Scholarship
Hadyn Brown
Gretchen S. Feldmaier Memorial Scholarship
Samantha Losey
First Generation Scholarship
Alexis Harvey
Cheryl Ann Fornnarino-Reeder Memorial Scholarship
Zarah Strahler
The Gary and Sharon Frye Scholarship
Megan Shaw
Bettie B. Goehring Memorial Scholarship
Jessica Mckinney
Jessica Rawson
Stephanie Satterfield
Henry Goehring Excellence in Engineering Scholarship
Isaiah Hutchings
Christopher Lauer
J. Ryan Graham Memorial Scholarship
Isaac Harris
Isaiah Hutchings
Jaden Martin
Haley Satterfield
Logan Soria
Nathan Sprague
Claire Swisher
Isabella Wilcoxen
Dorothy Fouss Greacen Memorial Nursing Scholarship
Hallie Dillie
Betty Hadler Memorial Scholarship
Kristin Matheny
Rainey Tiegs
Jeanette Ellis Hale Educational Scholarship
Rebecca Williams
Hellenic House WSCC2MC Scholarship
Megan Beaver
Hope Fluharty
Deanna Harlow
Kaleene Jett
Josie Reed
Sondra Holbert Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society Scholarship
Jason Folts
Louise Eagleson Holmes Business Scholarship
Stephanie Carpenter
Elijah Strode
Holmes Family Scholarship
Hayley Cunningham
Trace Hammer
Holzapfel Nontraditional Student Scholarship
Leona Jewell
Jack G. Ingram Memorial Scholarship
Shirley Bryant
Nicole Kuhn
Instrumentation Society of America Scholarship
Jasmine Thomas
Kraton Scholarship
Isaac Harris
Christopher Lauer
Jaden Martin
P. J. Lee Memorial Scholarship
Dylan Gordon
Tyler Harper
Malta-McConnelsville Rotary Club Scholarship
Jamie Kenney
Patricia Ann McPeek Memorial Scholarship for Single Mothers
Katrina Machamer
Morgan County Scholarship
Airrka Mayle

The National Board for Respiratory Care Scholarship
Zoe Arnold
Kylie Lamm
MaKayla Mossor
Haley Norman
Lyndsie Riffle
Nine Oak Scholarships for Appalachian Service and Development
Business Management and Tech. Studies Scholarship
Keith Parker
Digital Technology Scholarship
Jason Folts
Health Sciences Scholarship
Sheri Cummins
Nine Oak Community Scholarship
Josie Forester
Tim and Jane O’Brien Nursing Scholarship
Andrea Adams
Josie Brunoni
Nicole Martin
Lorna Ritchie
Liliauna Schilling
Parmer Family Stepping Stone Scholarship
Sarah Barros
Deb Patrick Nursing Scholarship
Rhiannon Loane
Brianna Wilson
Peoples Bank High School Scholarship
Matthew McIntire
Tanner Rauch
Raegan Salamonsen
Makenzie Sargent
Logan Turner
Pioneer Auto Family Dealerships Scholarship
Alesha Groghan
Hallie Speaks
Peter Polites and Virginia Mayle Family Scholarship
Deanna Harlow
Dr. Paul Prachun Radiologic Technology Bridge Scholarship
Kassidy Root
MacKenzie Byrd
Gail Reynolds Student Success Scholarship
Emma Murray
Rotary Club of Belpre Textbook Scholarship
Shylah Moran
Ethan Wiggers
Tina K. Schaad Memorial Scholarship
Nicole Oldfield
Schwendeman Agency Scholarship
Branden Owens
Haley Satterfield
Logan Soria
Sowing Seeds Scholarship
Baileigh Reynolds
The Faye Treadway Service Scholarship
Ethan Wiggers
Tri-State Roofing and Sheet Metal Scholarship
Eudora Lough
Ethan and Susan Vessels Scholarship for Veterans
Alex Carpenter
Wendy’s Adoption Scholarship
Jalee Craig
Alexis Harvey
Danielle Holtorf
Shynel Kehle
Ivy Moneypenny
Dr. Vicky and Rodney Wood First Gen Forward Scholarship
Walker Feick
WSCC 50th Anniversary Scholarship
Natoshia Britton
Shirley Von Brock Wylie Memorial Scholarship
Larissa Lee
Lynne Zoller Nursing Scholarship
Stacie Holbert
Zonta Club of the Mid-Ohio Valley Scholarship
Mary Bee
Shirley Bryant
Shynel Kehle
Annual Foundation Scholarship
Abigail Bauerbach
Mary Boley
Maddie Douglas
Eugene Gumaru
Wendy Hill
Harlee Huntsman
Shelby Knicely
Denise Lee
Kylie Lewis
Trinity Naylor
Vanessa Owens
Brooklyn Parsons
Jade Schlicher
Carley Sutton
Mackenzie Vogt
Alyssa Westfall
Brooklyn Whitlatch
Kelsie Winstanley
The A.D. Heddelson Family Scholarship
Lukas Reed
Elmer Michaels Family Scholarship
Shiann Jones
Virgil and Glenda Michaels Family Scholarship
First Year Award - Lauren McDonnell
Continuing for their Second Year - Emmy Flowers
Donald Morris Charitable Trust Scholarship
Continuing for their Second Year:
Katara Brown
Victor Loscar
First Year Awards:
Gabrielle Guiler
Marlee Hunt
Jeanette Jameson
Justine Wilson